Los Angeles Dodgers and San Diego Padres choose their pitchers for Opening Series in Seoul – La Opinion

Los Angeles Dodgers and San Diego Padres choose their pitchers for Opening Series in Seoul – La Opinion

AP24066817264812 e1710179912901

The Los Angeles Dodgers and the San Diego Padres are almost ready for the Opening Day series to be held in Seoul on March 20 and 21 and announced their pitchers.

The Dodgers will have ready Yoshinobu Yamamoto and Tyler Glasnow on the mound for both games, while the Padres will use Yu Darvish and Joe Musgrove.

There will be no confrontation between the two Japanese pitchers for Game 1. Dave Roberts chose Glasnow for the first match against Darvish.

Therefore, Yamamoto will face Musgrove in the pitchers’ duel for the second game.

The Dodgers’ two starters will make their debut with the team after arriving this season.

The pitching duel between Dodgers and Padres in Seoul

The Japanese did so with a contract of $325 million dollars for 12 years and Glasnow arrived via trade and renewed for five seasons and $136.5 million dollars.

For its part, Darvish will have Opening Day in his 12th season in the Major Leagues and in his fourth season with the San Diego Padres.

The 37-year-old right-hander went 8-10 with a 4.56 ERA and 141 strikeouts in 24 appearances in 2023.

Joe Musgrove was 10-3 with a 3.05 ERA and 97 strikeouts in 17 appearances in 2023. Although the San Diego right-hander did not go over 100 innings in 2023 due to injuries.

The trio of Mookie Betts, Freddie Freeman and Shohei Ohtani have looked pretty good during spring training.

The numbers of the three players combined in Spring Training: 420 AVG, .494 OBP, .739 SLG, 1.233 OPS.

From day 1, San Diego has had sluggers like Ha Seon Kim, Fernando Tatis Jr., Manny Machado and Xander Bogaerts.

The Major League series in Seoul will be the start of a new season with stars shining in Asia.

It should be noted that after the two games, which will count for the regular season, The two teams will have several meetings at the end of Spring Training.

The 30 teams will start the season on March 28 that will give rise to a new season of the Major Leagues.

Keep reading:

– Dominican player from the Cincinnati Reds suspended for 80 games

– Dave Roberts decides to move Mookie Betts position in the Los Angeles Dodgers: Where will he play?

Spread the love