nintendo japan has launched a kind of public warning regarding the transfer of saved data to Splatoon 3, which went on sale yesterday, September 9. A single Nintendo Account can only transfer save data once to the game. Also, if you choose “cancel” on the confirmation screen, you will not be able to transfer them again. You have been warned!
You can only transfer save data from “Splatoon 2” to “Splatoon 3” once per Nintendo account
You have to be very careful, because even if you try to delete your save data and create a new one, you will not be able to try again. Since each Nintendo Account only has one attempt, you must transfer it when you get to the confirmation screen. The saved data screen will appear as soon as you start Splatoon 3so that’s when you should move things.
If you have played Splatoon 2 on the same Nintendo Switch console with the same user data, you will be able to get bonuses when starting Splatoon 3. You will automatically get three “Gold Sheldon Licenses” redeemable for primary weapons, as well as gain access to Battles of Anarchy. These bonuses primarily allow Splatoon 2 veterans to jump right into the fray.
Also, depending on their rank in Splatoon 2, they will be able to be matched with players of a suitable skill level from before you level your skill with the account. However, all players will be able to obtain these weapons and play Anarchic Battles by playing normally.
Splatoon 3 is the third installment in the Splatoon series originally released in 2015. It is the sequel to 2017’s hit third-person shooter Splatoon 2 developed and published by Nintendo for the Nintendo Switch console. It is currently available for purchase on the shop from Nintendo.
For more video game news, visit Anmo Sugō.